animal rights las vegas
2020_button.gif

A BIT OF GOOD NEWS!

 

California bans exotic animal house parties.   

Click HERE for more information

Please specify men's or women's and size when purchasing.

Sizes: Women's S/M/L

Men's L/ XL

THE EXOTIC ANIMAL WELFARE BILL # SB344

WILL BE HEARD IN THE ASSEMBLY COMMITTEE

ON NATURAL RESOURCES ON MAY 5, 2021 

 

Please send an email urging the Committee 
Members to VOTE IN FAVOR OF 
PASSING BILL # SB344

For full view of Bill text go to:   https://www.leg.state.nv.us
 

Click on Nevada Legislature 81st (2021) Session

Click on Bill Information (NELIS) and scroll down to Bill # SB344

 

Bill #SB344   (AN ACT relating to animals; enacting provisions relating to the importation, possession, sale, transfer and breeding of dangerous wild animals; and providing other matters properly

relating thereto.)

 

                    ASSEMBLY COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Howard Watts-Chair          howard.watts@asm.state.nv.us

Lesley Cohen-Vice Chair  lesley.cohen@asm.state.nv.us

Natha Anderson                 natha.anderson@asm.state.nv.us

Tracey Brown-May             tracey.brownmay@asm.state.nv.us

Maggie Carlton                   maggie.carlton@asm.state.nv.us

Cecelia Gonzalez               cecelia.gonzalez@asm.state.nv.us

Susie Martinez                   susan.martinez@asm.state.nv.us

Annie Black                        annie.black@asm.state.nv.us

John Ellison                       john.ellison@asm.state.nv.us

Alexis Hansen                    alexis.hansen@asm.state.nv.us

Robin L. Titus                     robin.titus@asm.state.nv.us

Jim Wheeler                        jim.wheeler@asm.state.nv.us

 

 

 

Thank you.

Stacia  Newman, President

NevadaPoliticalActionforAnimals.org

BREAKING NEWS"......Former Nevada SPCA President Charged With Felony Theft


(SEE LINK BELOW FOR FULL STORY)

 

Everyone:  Please thank  Darcy Spears for covering this important story.  Channel 13   Phone 702-876-1313

 

https://www.ktnv.com/13-investigates/former-nevada-spca-president-charged-with-felony-theft?

Dog’s Death Spotlights Use of Cyanide ‘Bombs’ to Kill Predators

National Geographic
 

One of the weapons the U.S. government uses to poison predators killed a pet Labrador in Idaho, sparking new calls to ban the devices. Read the full story

 

Shared from Apple News

THE OPERATOR OF A LOCAL CHICK-FIL-A  WAS
ARRESTED FOR BEATING & SHOOTING A 
NEIGHBORHOOD CAT TO DEATH
COURT DATE  MAY 17, 2021

For full story go to: 

https://www.reviewjournal.com/crime/north-las-vegas-chick-fil-a-operator-accused-of-shooting-killing-cat-2331369/

 

Karl Garcia, the operator of a North Las Vegas Chick-fil-a and his adult son Logan Garcia will be in court May 17, 2021 for beating & shooting a neighborhood cat to death. 

 

It is very important that you contact the District Attorney's office & insist that both men be prosecuted to the maximum penalty allowed by STATE LAW - NRS 574.100.6  Animal Cruelty is a Class D Felony in Nevada. (Sentencing can range from 19 months to 4 years in prison and a fine up to $5,000.00)

 

District Attorney Steven Wolfson:  dainfo@clarkcountyda.com

 

Please take a few minutes to thank Sabrina Schnur at the Review Journal for covering the story:

 

E-mail:   SSCHNUR@REVIEWJOURNAL.COM       
Phone: 702-383-0278

 

 

Thank you.

Stacia  Newman, President

NevadaPoliticalActionforAnimals.org

Las Vegas Man Charged in Animal Abuse Case

Click here for more information

 

MAN CONVICTED OF FELONY ANIMAL CRUELTY

 

Miguel Rivera appeared in court today for sentencing.

 

He was the "MAN CHARGED WITH TORTURING & HANGING HIS DOG ON THE STRIP."

 

He was found guilty of FELONY ANIMAL CRUELTY and will receive 18 months to 4 years in prison.

 

A special thank you to all of you who took the time to make your voices heard. Together we can make a difference!

 

Please send an email to the District Attorney & Judge Eric Johnson in appreciation for diligently prosecuting this case.

 

District Attorney Steven Wolfson & Deputy D.A. Ashley Lacher

Email:  dainfo@clarkcountyda.com

 

Judge Eric Johnson Email: dept20LC@clarkcountycourts.us 

 

(ref: Miguel Rivera Case # 20-C-352053-1)

 

THE STORY ON CHANNEL 13 - Watch on YouTube 

tiger king.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

TIGER KING STARS
BRUTALLY ABUSING ANIMALS!

NEW UNDERCOVER FOOTAGE SHOWS TIGER KING STARS BRUTALLY ABUSING ANIMALS

Tiger King: 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IK2qeR2D-1A

 

Thank you for all that you do to help animals!

Follow us on Facebook